List of Cable TV and Broadcasting Companies in India

Television industry in India has become very huge and there are more than 800 Channels of different types in the country. Experimental Broadcasting of television started in 1959 while Regular transmission began in 1965. Till then , a lot of improvement have been noticed in Broadcasting Sector. In 90's Cable Television became popular and now in 2013 , DTH providers are providing Television Services. 
In this Post I am going to List all the Broadcasting and Cable TV Companies in India.

  1. Reliance Broadcast Network Limited: RBNL operates several TV and radio stations in India. 45 stations of Big 92.7 FM across the country as well as Joint venture with CBS.
  2. TV 18 Broadcast Limited:
  3. Dish TV india LTD
  4. TV today Network Ltd
  5. Sun TV Network Ltd.
  6. Sahara One media & Entertainment Ltd.
  7. DEN Network Ltd. :
  8. Hathway Cable and Datacom Ltd.: It is Mumbai based Cable Television Provider
  9. New Delhi Television Ltd. (NDTV):  Founded in 1988. It has 5 Channels  NDTV india , NDTV 25x7 , NDTV Good Times , NDTV Profit and NDTV Hindu.
  10. Raj TV Network Ltd.
  11. Essel Group: It comprises of Dish TV , Siti Cable , Zee Entertainment , Zee News
  12. Broadcast Initiatives Ltd. : TV Channels Live India and Mi Marathi
  13. Fastway Transmisson Pvt. Ltd
  14. Prasar Bharti  (Doordarshan Channels)

Also See :  Read Hindi / English Newspaper (ePaper) Online